My Own Beauty

La Beauté de Une Femme

The beauty of a woman is

like a pearl and a diamond

It is elegant and timeless

which you take very good care of

I made this poem for those women like me for them to value their youth while it lasts. ‘Cause truth be told, nothing lasts forever (although it is kind of paradoxical as to what I have said on the poem above). I think that the beauty of a woman is really like those of pearls and diamonds. By saying it, I mean that women who has this kind of beauty are very rare to find. For as long as I could remember, even some beautiful women (like me, although I am not assuming it but most people think I do, and not to show conceit but it is also true) does not have a beau at the moment. However, who cares, right? The point is that each one of has her own kind of beauty, be it white, black, brown, exotic, rare, etc.

And so, I claim it that the beauty of a woman is like a pearl and a diamond, and therefore makes it rare, elegant, and timeless.

2 thoughts on “La Beauté de Une Femme

Leave a Reply

